Honda CR-Z facelift launched – RM119k-RM123k

DSC_0150b

We’re reporting live from Setia City Convention Centre in Setia Alam, where Honda Malaysia has launched the Honda CR-Z facelift in the country. The hybrid hatchback arrives here the same month it does in Indonesia, which was earlier reported to be the second market to sell the revamped car after Japan (does that make us third then?).

The reworked Honda CR-Z made its world debut at the Indonesian International Motor Show last September, a surprise move that caught everyone off-guard – the car was supposed to premiere in Paris a week later – but gave us the opportunity to break the news globally, the very first English-language automotive publication to do so.

Exterior enhancements to the new car come in the form of a new front bumper and grille, enhanced DRLs, new HID headlamps and rear LED combination lamps and a new rear diffuser. The Indonesian debut vehicle wore a new 17-inch alloy wheel, which the Malaysian car doesn’t get – it retains the familiar 16-inchers, wrapped with 195/55 rubbers.

Inside, the two-tone black and red-themed cabin gets new sport seats with combination fabric-leather and red accents/stitching, and red stitching can also be found on the steering wheel and gear knob. The door cards also feature red panelling for contrast.

DSC_0142b

The 3-Mode Drive System, which allows the driver to switch the mode between Normal, Sport and Econ operation, continues unchanged. Output is up, the 1.5 litre i-VTEC engine on the updated car offering 120 PS at 6,600 rpm and 145 Nm at 4,800 rpm for the six-speed manual (118 PS and 144 Nm for the CVT, same rpm).

Meanwhile, the IMA motor on the Honda CR-Z facelift now offers 20 PS at 2,000 rpm (up from 14 PS currently) and 78 Nm at 1,000 rpm. Other revisions to the Integrated Motor Assist (IMA) Hybrid System in the car include a new 144-volt, 18.8 kW lithium-ion battery, which replaces the NiMh one found in the pre-facelift.

The new 40-cell (3.6 volts per cell) square-sized battery offers 44% more voltage as well as 44% more power, but without the weight and size penalty – it’s three percent smaller and weighs the same as the 100-volt, 84 cell cylinder-shaped NiMh unit.

The combined output from the IMA hybrid system is 136 PS at 6,600 rpm and 190 Nm between 1,000 rpm to 2,000 rpm, a jump of 12 PS and 16 Nm over the pre-facelift (the outgoing car has 124 PS and 174 Nm). That’s for the manual. For the CVT, it’s 135 PS at 6,600 rpm and 172 Nm from 1,000 rpm to 3,000 rpm.

DSC_0158b

Performance figures include a 0-100 km/h time of 9.0 seconds (9.7 sec on current car) and a top speed of 200 km/h. Elsewhere, the CVT variant gets a new oil temperature/pressure sensor, while the manual CR-Z features a bigger clutch, presumably to cope with the increased output.

Aside from the above, the facelift features a new Plus Sport System, where the engine and motor offers a more performance-oriented response, switchable through a S+ button. Press it, and you get all the available power the car can muster.

The battery charge level has to be at a four-bar minimum – any less and the system is unavailable. When available, a ‘S+ Ready’ indicator lights up on top of the battery meter display. Operation is accelerator pedal dependent, as a brief run with the facelifted CR-Z at Tochigi late last year showed. The moment you back off on the throttle, the system disengages and reverts back to normal output.

Honda says the system offers an acceleration feeling like a V6 3.0 litre engine. I wouldn’t go as far as to say that’s really the case, but there’s decent pep. Limited to battery capacity and thus available for a moderate time under full load, it’s great for overtaking and short bursts.

DSC_0152b

Safety kit for the car includes dual front airbags as well as side airbags with OPDS (occupant position detection sensor) and side curtain airbags, ABS, EBD, brake assist, VSA, rear Isofix points and active headrests.

As for colours, four are available here, Premium White Pearl, Milano Red, Polished Metal Metallic and one of the two new shades introduced for the vehicle, Premium Northern Lights Violet, which was worn by the Paris show car. The Premium Energetic Yellow Pearl as seen on the debutant in Indonesia doesn’t make it here, nor does the black.

Both six-speed manual and seven-speed CVT with paddle shift variants are being introduced at the same time – the manual CR-Z goes for RM119,000, while the auto version goes for RM123,000, both on-the-road with insurance.

The facelifted CR-Z now comes with a five-year warranty with unlimited mileage, and this includes the IMA battery as well. To entice customers to maintain their vehicles according to schedule, Honda Malaysia is offering a new free service package comprising up to six free labour services, alternating with paid services until 100,000 km.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• arh i got the old 1

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 8
    • _xXx_ on Feb 21, 2013 at 8:01 pm

RV potong 10% terus after the launch…pity

• Sam Loo on Feb 21, 2013 at 9:12 pm

As i said before, ihate this crv hybrid. Try to tailgate my camry with his s+ but he dont know, its only a hybrid. NOOB

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 82
    • htcONEfatship on Feb 22, 2013 at 10:08 am

tis car needs a 2.0L engine, then only hybrid-kao it.. make it rear wheel driven too..120k no problem.

• Petrolhead on Feb 22, 2013 at 11:42 pm

The CR-Z hybrid with a 1.5 litre engine gets from 0-100km/h in 9 seconds, where the Preve with a 1.6 litre mild turbo engine gets to a 100km/h in 9.6 seconds. Hope that the collaboration between Honda and Proton solves this up

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • Sam Loo on Feb 21, 2013 at 1:01 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 212
    • YeapyEvo on Feb 21, 2013 at 1:39 pm

Toyota RV cannot beat landed property RV in Penang island, that’s 100% confirm. Want RV buy property not car. A 180k condo in 2003 is now 400k but a Vios at 77k is only 30k.

For 119k I have a lot of options nowadays in second hand performance car, Silvia, Evo, Imprezza, MX5, 350z. I have to agree CRZ is not a practical car to spend 119k on

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 156 Thumb down 11
      • Zippy Polo on Feb 21, 2013 at 1:49 pm

This car is for people who loves it..is a love hate thingy…as for the price… if you think is too expensive… get other model.. perhaps the Pruis C even that is a super ugly plastic car…
        RV? if you worry about that… this pocket rocket is not for u….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 72
        • alldisc™ on Feb 21, 2013 at 4:31 pm

thats not the real him. not like how Sam Loo normally says in his sentences…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
        • You call this pocket rocket? More of a pocket buggy for me. 120k for this tiny low performance car? Ar please la.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 11
      • Very agree with your statement..
        If one intends to dispose his/her car within 5 years, then choose for high RV brand’s cars (e.g toyota/Honda). Otherwise, dun put RV at high weightage place.

• so, where can i buy toyota? from u?
      hahahaha

• Vader on Feb 21, 2013 at 2:19 pm

So tired and boring about your RV topic..
      Lots of ppl try to correct you but seem that you are refuse to read or you are not able to read..
      Have to treat your comments as a joke.
      But remind that keep repeating the same joke is a nuisance too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
      • _xXx_ on Feb 21, 2013 at 4:44 pm

dun take it so seriously. There’re many sam loo replicas…I was one of them

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
    • x habis2 dengan RV

• Sam loo, you can’t says like that. They not stupid, they bought this they driving it and enjoy it. Some people bought 530i RM280,000 and now RM120,000 just 2 years.they afford it. They enjoy what they can do. They have rights. Not necessary people buy vehicle with high rv.

• _xXx_ on Feb 22, 2013 at 10:27 am

yeah, 2008 S80 is selling slightly above 100k now. The owner probably gets about 80-85k. But the 4-year+ old car was bought at price close to 300k if im not mistaken…

• LOL people don’t buy CRZ for space u moron. If buying these super-cramped overpriced small sporty car is stupid enough, all manufacturers will stop producing it already. They sell it for that price because they simply CAN! Ever heard of niche market?

• Thayalan on Feb 21, 2013 at 1:15 pm

I dont see any major difference from the looks, 17 inch is gonna make a big difference through out the handling of the car, new engine means new power always honda’s thing…..gonna be a smooth ride thanks to the CVT…..S mode is like more to throttle response ……gives more throttle response to engine thus makes the care look more powerful because of revving the car high….nice car ….hehe but it’s not the car for everyone….

• AVH® on Feb 21, 2013 at 4:25 pm

No it’s not, it needs an acquired taste. The rear seat is pretty much useless. But the power stats are higher than most in the competition, Veloster or Polo. But the best bit is the manual part. Other than the RCZ, I cannot think of a car whose Manual performance is higher than the Auto. Not only that, cheaper too. So if you are in the market for a manual [sporty] car, I can’t think much for it’s price, Maybe a Veloster or a Swift Sport, but I don’t like the look on the Veloster, or the spec, and the Swift Sport requires RON 97.

Sad, that after having no reason to lambast Honda, they take a aim at the price, hoping it would be the same as a Vios or a Preve. But without government tax examption, it would be much higher. Malaysian are excellent at finding faults.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 17
      • Mazda RX8
        Manual 247hp
        Auto 212hp

• AVH® on Feb 22, 2013 at 8:24 am

Ah yeah the RX-8. sorry completely forgotten as I thought it had gone out of production.

• So you are buying into their claim of ‘feels like 3.0 V6? What a load of bull. There are nothing much for them to highlight hence coming out with this rubbish. Can’t think of any manual higher beside RCZ? Mazda MPS has 255 hp and 380nm torque. Oh yes, MPS rear seat can seat 3 adults ‘comfortably’.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
        • AVH® on Feb 22, 2013 at 8:35 am

can’t think of a car whose Manual performance is higher than the Auto. The Mazda 3 MPS, is only available in manual and is a true performance car, so if you like to compare, compare it with a Civic Type-R or a Focus ST.

This is more of a sporty-looking car with a much lower price. and obviously consumes less fuel. Don’t get me wrong, the MPS is still a great car, but is definitely way above this car league, and targets different buyer.

I did’t say that I bought their claim that it feels like “feels like 3.0 V6?” but I believe it may be true if it were the Manual, as in feel, perform like a 3.0 V6?…..No. And where can you get a spec like that on a manual car below 150k. Sure is does not cater to sports enthusiasts nor a family guy, but as sort of budget car to make every 60kph commute feel exciting. Sorry is either this or the Velsoter or SSS. As weather it justify it’s price tag, IMO it does. but I’ll let the other AVH comment on that.

• Say Pet! on Feb 22, 2013 at 8:55 am

Yeah and u have fork around RM130k more for that. If u can afford it and like it, go ahead. Hell, life’s short man, enjoy it while u still can.

• Dabad on Feb 21, 2013 at 1:16 pm

Feels like V6 3.0?
    LOL….from a hybrid 1.5? Really honda thats a good one.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 6
    • Not entirely from the engine, it’s more to the electic motor.

The facelifted CRZ has the overboost function, thus maximizing the torque produced by the electric motor, not for long though.

Maybe comparing it to a V6 3.0 is a bit off the limit, but Honda won’t be making such claims without a solid and valid reason eh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 12
      • tokmoh on Feb 21, 2013 at 9:43 pm

Typical la all these manufacturers make stupiak claim.

Savvy no need airbag cuz body strong. Almari 1 airbag enuf cuz body strong. Camry no need VSC cuz handling is good. Kia overstate fuel efficiency until kene lawsuit.

Now this car accelerate like V6? Lanjiao, cannot even keep up with a Persona (auto summore) wanna say can accelerate like V6?! Sau pei la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 19
    • JeremyNg on Feb 21, 2013 at 4:17 pm

Honda claimed that using this S+ the car can get from 100km/h to 180km/h in 7 seconds

as for the feel , i think Honda talk about the 3.0 V6 from 1980 LOL

• alldisc™ on Feb 21, 2013 at 4:37 pm

they are not talking about peak power, the only thing comparable between hybrid and normal engine is that the peak torque comes in at very low rpm. which is going to be very effective for a car’s driveability.

Toyota is comparing Prius 1.8 power to Camry 2.4, its not about max output or torque but the amount of power delivered at low rpm (which makes a lot of difference in FC as well)

• Put Prius 1.8 & Camry 2.4 side by side, and see who will win? Can see on PLUS highway how’s its performance is, you pay what you get, simple as that.

Whats the unique feature of Prius? Save fuel? even that also is not so true!

• I don’t think you really understand the hybrid system much. The comparison between Prius 1.8L to Camry 2.4L is within the context of acceleration and pickup. This is mostly from standstill up to a certain speed. Obviously the peak output for the 2.4L is far greater and it can reach a higher maximum speed. These are two different things. You can use a 1.8L or 2.0L normal car and try to outrace a Prius at a traffic light.

But the main reason most Prius drivers don’t try to speed is because they are watching the fuel economy screen and trying to improve it. Prius can’t save fuel? Do you know which car in Malaysia can get you 4L/100km?

• No use 4L/100km coz monthly installment makes it not worthy. Better go for something has average fc and much cheaper price

• Enthu on Feb 21, 2013 at 10:26 pm

Honda were dreaming…just like how they made their CRZ owners think they are driving a sports car on the road -_-

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 7
    • dugong on Feb 22, 2013 at 1:58 pm

so if using the S+ button should be able to achieve 0-100kmh in 7 secs if it performs like a 3.0L V6. If not honda pls don’t bullshit ppl here but prove it.

• Honda CRZ, facelifted but looks EXACTLY like the old one. Woah, we got a badass here…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 8
    • hyundais on Feb 21, 2013 at 3:04 pm

say that to hyundai sonata facelift….no diff too

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 13
    • haiya..You know what facelifted mean or not??check wiki if u dunno..please lah..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 13
      • haiya, do you actually understand english… You shouldn’t use wiki for your college work ok? Here is something from a more trustworthy site, http://www.dictionarycentral.com/definition/facelift.html

Definition “minor styling modifications made to a car model which may be approaching the end of its useful life, intended to improve the appearance and thus boost sales with minimum cost, including such features as restyled headlights, larger tail lights, added trim and spoilers”

Well, I don’t see any improve appearance up there. Do you?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 9
        • AVH® on Feb 21, 2013 at 4:36 pm

LED DRL, HID lamps, bigger rims, rear diffuser. Those are minor styling. Please indulge us on your definition of facelift, I’am staying home sick, so I’ll have the whole day.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 9
          • Ford Fiesta. That’s a facelift. CRZ is just a speclift, at most.

Yay, i created a new word. Opps no… the japanese created that word.

• Oh btw, get well soon.

• Well, afterthoughts.

To be fair and honest, if theoretically being said, the facelift term do apply to this. But this world doesn’t always work like in theory.

Having around 80% people agree that voted on my first comment as positive, I presume that they couldn’t really recognize the difference between the old and this facelifted version, even by the fact that what has been lifted has been specifically listed out.

The common logical perception of facelift (for me), is to be able to distinguish between the old and the facelifted. This car, has however failed at the common perception level. So what’s a facelift to me? E.g, (bad example anyway), Toyota Vios, you can tell whether it’s new or facelift by identifying the front grill (batman grill) or the different rear lamps. This CRZ? I am really not sure where to start with.

I know you love your Honda, I do hope Honda improve on “my” constructive criticism. I didn’t just study human physiology for no reason. On the facelifted Civic, they did a great job, that’s what I call a facelift. :)

• AVH® on Feb 22, 2013 at 7:58 am

Your comment appeared at around 11 pm, was to reply you but by then, barely have the strength to lift a pencil. Well, since I’am better now, my as well reply you. Yes, the Fiesta is considered a major facelift, though like the I10, I find the facelift has made it worse. In my term, a facelift should be something that makes an existing product better,they did this with a minor power-train upgrade.

If I see one on the road I can easily tell that it’s a facelift from those glaring LED DRL. If you notice , well I did, they did away that plastic 3 bars on the grill to make it a one piece honeycomb grill, something like the Audi or the Velsoter Turbo but those are one piece chrome bars. The side intakes are also larger. The rear is distinguishable from the pre-FL, by having a body colored piece under the rear diffuser where the pre-FL has a fully black. The rear indicators also has a tint of blue.

Maybe you’re right that most people can’ distinguish this from the old version. I know many who can’t distinguish the difference between a Vios or a Vios FL. But being someone who sits by the roadside during lunch, spotting cars as a weird past time [Hey, there is plane spotting], I am able to tell the difference between a Jazz CBU and a Jazz CKD, or an EVO X and a fake EVO X. Well, I did’t study design for no reason.

Anyways, I am feeling better now thanks. Still waiting for 10 am where the other AVH® will appear, usually on the reply to the first or second comment, telling people how dissatisfied he is with the price, tax or government.

• Oh, no wonder sometimes I see arrogant AVH comments. Hahaha, well I did had my turn of someone using my nick at some point of the time.

Anyway, I think we both agree on something, facelift should be things that improves the car aesthetics. But just have that gut feeling of the CRZ is not there, it could have been, if they spent more effort, like the ones they spent on the Civic.

• Nice explaination AVH.

Oh yeah Name,u keep saying about Civic.Can you show me the Civic you talking about. (before facelift and after facelift).

• @kiko, http://paultan.org/2012/12/06/gallery-2012-honda-civic-us-market-facelift/

Massive gallery there. The old one is the one you see on the road now.

• Mozilla Chrome on Feb 21, 2013 at 1:25 pm

Manual model and CVT prices shouldn’t be that much of a difference. In US the difference only 650USD(RM2000).

I like this car but even with this facelift, the rear still not easy to my eyes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 7
  • More proof Honda cleared old stock earlier and here is the face lifted stock that looks the same, other than the S+ blah blah blah…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 4
  • Jimmy on Feb 21, 2013 at 1:31 pm

Wow, hugh tax exemption.

• Sad truth on Feb 21, 2013 at 3:04 pm

Even with the ‘huge’ tax exemption..the price diff between here and US is almost 50k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
  • Polo Saga on Feb 21, 2013 at 1:34 pm

Price is increased RM5,000, that’s a lot!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
  • Hans Solo on Feb 21, 2013 at 1:42 pm

Too expensive! Should be sold below 80k.

Why are prices still sky high for hybrids??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
  • sudonano on Feb 21, 2013 at 1:54 pm

I am trying to look for the changes at the back but I can’t find any :O

• not a car enthusiast on Feb 21, 2013 at 2:13 pm

We got this car earlier than most other countries in the world. This is something which is an extreme rarity. What does this mean?

With proper automotive policy (in this case tax break for hybrids – without having to do CKD in Asean countries first), manufacturers is willing to give priority to smaller, less important market like ours first.

• JeremyNg on Feb 21, 2013 at 2:20 pm

you got 136PS when ur battery is full so after few minutes of aggressive driving at Genting, ur battery will be low and u bad to normal condition which is not brilliant.

New Suzuki Swift Sport is the answer, you got the power all the time if u work hard for the engine; it’s lighter and same power output

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 11
    • alldisc™ on Feb 21, 2013 at 4:45 pm

suzuki salesman detected but i still like…

• JeremyNg on Feb 21, 2013 at 6:59 pm

Nope I not suzuki sales man but wait i said is fact….. I am SSS fans :)

• Welcome to hybrid world…you are 5 years ahead.

• sepul on Feb 21, 2013 at 2:27 pm

The difference at the back is slight change to the diffuser design. Front is virtually the same, changes only on the grille, some rework to the bumper but not noticeable really. Also HID headlamps and rearranged LED DRLs.

Sadly it still not for passengers. But I like it as a weekend car if I have deep cash reserves.

• Roger Tan on Feb 21, 2013 at 2:29 pm

Why is it that facelift must equal price increase??

• is this sam loo a toyota sales rep? if he is, he will not be the sales man i would deal with, even when im buying a toyota … ahahahaha!!

• wowwow on Feb 21, 2013 at 3:02 pm

0.7sec improvement!wow!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
    • remapper on Feb 21, 2013 at 4:10 pm

lol honda is not good enough , ecu remapped preveh has gone further, from 9.7 sec, now only 8 sec!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 12
  • ben yap on Feb 21, 2013 at 3:32 pm

for RM123K, i would get myself a Polo Tsi.

unless they plonk in the current improvement into the insight and still price it the same as the current insight, it’s worth to have a look. but since it’s from H, we can dream on.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
  • Philip on Feb 21, 2013 at 3:55 pm

Every new car intro, there are sure so many so called expert opinions,

Blah, what the heck can all of you comment even without seeing the car in flesh.

AND WORST IS THAT NONE OF YOU EVEN OWNED ONE, NO EVEN THE FIRST GENERATION MODEL.

C’mon, buy one then comment, otherwise shut up.

You think you got a better car……. or more knowledge?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
  • AVH® on Feb 21, 2013 at 4:12 pm

I would not hide my guilty love for the CRZ. But being a Honda, there will always be haters and huge prejudice. Okay on the bad news, It’s a hybrid the battery needs replacing in 5 years time. And the price bumps by 4k, eclipsing it’s nearest competitor I can think of, the Hyundai Veloster. And is still less practical.

Now on to the good bit, it still gets 6-airbags and VSC, something PT commentators crave for. It gets a technical and performance bump, something most facelift don’t give, along with the usual cosmetic such as LED DRL and HID. It has a little S+ button, that should come in handy in quick overtakes and brings people like me back to the NFS days. And, while the PT commentator blast the CRV for being at least half a year late, Malaysia market shares 2nd place with Indonesia in the arrival, so late? I don’t think so. And this is the best part, the manual has all the toys of the Auto, while being cheaper, something that I find lacking in the Veloster. Yes, the performance is till not up to par with it’s looks, but MANUAL FTW!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
    • sudonano on Feb 21, 2013 at 5:06 pm

I am not too sure about the performance of this, but I can guarantee you the Hyundai Lobster, i mean Veloster is extremely underpowered. I tried it and IT IS SLOW. I would love to see the Turbo in though.

• David D on Feb 21, 2013 at 7:08 pm

Agreed Sudonano bro. The Veloster is really gutless when paired to the auto. The manual box, however, is a way different beast. The same goes to the CRZ as well. Drove the auto and as usual, it’s just not as exciting to drive as the snappy yet accurate 6-speed manual. Sadly, even if I could buy any one of them, I wouldn’t buy either, as if I want fun, fun, and FUN for the same price, the Fiesta LX manual, Inspira 1.8, as well as the Mazda 3 and Focus comes to mind. Oh, and not to forget the Forte Koup, which is a lot better to drive than the standard Forte sedan.

What turns me off about the CR-Z is the weirdly-designed dashboard. It’s just not as easy to use as the one in the Veloster, sadly. And the practicality, let’s just say, it’s a single persons car, one where it will be used for weekend purposes.

On the other hand, what turns me off about the Veloster? Two things, the Elantra 1.6 engine. Really? Not to forget only 2 airbags. Real stupid on Sime Darby’s part.

• AVH® on Feb 22, 2013 at 8:22 am

I am sure that a manual will always feel better even with a gutless engine. I regularly drive around in a nearly 2 decades old Proton saga, which I’am guessing is putting out 60hp. It’s no where as fast as a City or even Alza, it’s not as fast out of toll and it’s only mechanically limited to 110 kph. But my goosh does it feel great when the clutch, rev and gears all come together. I’am very sure the same applies to the gutless powertrain of the Veloster or the CRZ. It will feel more alive with a stick shift. I’ve said this before, Manual are like the Jedi way, a rare dying technique reserve only to a few, less effective than a storm trooper, but they are special.

And regarding the CRZ’s interior, yeah is abit chaotic, I still find it hard to navigate all those buttons every time I am in the show car. But I’am sure owners will get use to it in time. But recently Honda, as in the US FL-Civic, 2013 Accord and the new CRV, Honda has one of the best interior design in my opinion.

• sudonano on Feb 22, 2013 at 12:53 pm

Veloster well they had no manual units at the dealer. But in the Veloster case, theoretically, the auto will be faster as its a dual clutch auto. CRZ, well the interior is overly messy, like a button fest, just like the interior of the Insight. I guess when it comes to Japanese cars, Toyota seems to have the least buttons, but then even they are losing it, based on the myriad of buttons on the 2012 Camry steering. Plus, I never found the CRZ comfortable, as I ended up sitting too low in it, where else in the Veloster I could still look over the hood.

If I was in the market for a sub 150k FUN car, hands down to the Focus S+. After seeing how autos have now become much faster at shifting (like the ZF 8 speed, DSG/S-tronic) I actually would take the auto as at least I won’t get a sore left foot in traffic. But that is just me. Mazda 3 would be an option, but not the one with the clown face. No way. Fiesta would be a budget option too. Which is not bad! Ken Block uses a Fiesta!

I am not too sure of the Forte Koup as I have never been in one, but I know the Forte sedan is a very comfy car.

As you said, CRZ is a one person or max 2 people car. The Veloster still redeems itself as the back seats and boot are usable.

And yes, the Elantra engine is a joke in the Veloster. I made his a point to the SA there, and they said although the Veloster looks sporty, it is not for sporty performance. Which is silly. They do not want to bring in the GDi here as they are worried it will get blocked due to our poor fuel. And yes. I was shocked when I was looking at the Elantra and found only 2 airbags. Mind you it is the same platform as the Forte, CKD, like Forte, not as comfortable as Forte and yet more expensive than Forte! Bad move.

• sudonano on Feb 22, 2013 at 3:04 pm

Veloster well they had no manual units at the dealer. But in the Veloster case, theoretically, the auto will be faster as its a dual clutch auto. CRZ, well the interior is overly messy, like a button fest, just like the interior of the Insight. I guess when it comes to Japanese cars, Toyota seems to have the least buttons, but then even they are losing it, based on the myriad of buttons on the 2012 Camry steering. Plus, I never found the CRZ comfortable, as I ended up sitting too low in it, where else in the Veloster I could still look over the hood.

The GDI did not make it as they were worried the injectors will jam up. Haih. Need the turbo on this.

Plus the Veloster does not deserve that price. Although its a bit more practical than a CRZ (decent trunk and has a rear door) its overpriced.

Fun below 100k? Fiesta. No questions. Below 150k? Then I’d go with the Focus S+. Control blade and Ford’s legendary handling ftw. In fact, Ken Block uses a Fiesta!

Mazda 3 is ok, but the clown face isn’t. I don’t have trust in Proton.

Veloster having 2 airbags is stupid. Even Elantra. Dunno why they are so stingy. In fact Forte which is based on Elantra is more comfortable, and safer at a lower price.

Koup I have never seen one in the showroom yet. Hmm.

PS: I think the server ate my previous comment. Sending attempt #2.

• sudonano on Feb 22, 2013 at 3:41 pm

looks like it did not! Sorry for the double post.

• MistyFog on Feb 21, 2013 at 10:02 pm

It is not known for a fact that the battery only lasts 5 years. It is not necessarily the same as the warranty period.

• AVH® on Feb 22, 2013 at 7:59 am

Well, the battery life was stated as 5 years, so is best to replace it by than.

• crzilicious on Feb 21, 2013 at 4:40 pm

soon il be driving this by end of this month..
    its worth to wait for facelift,goodbye my perodua..
    now im with HONDA! :D

• Rizman on Feb 21, 2013 at 4:45 pm

Sy pakai insight sgt puas hati dgn pick-up & top speed.Power delivery dr motor elektrik sgt cepat…itu baru 1.3,x tau mcmana pick-up & top speed CRZ baru nie..

• KillBox1Alpha on Feb 21, 2013 at 5:35 pm

To all those who got this car and plan to get one, drive it like the hybrid it is. Dont try to chase sports cars la….make your self malu only…it only ALMOST looks like one…but it aint!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 15
    • hoendia on Feb 21, 2013 at 6:18 pm

LOL! its my money,my car..i can do whatever i wantlah want to chase sports car,bus,lorry anything..not use your money…u the one who should malu because u only drive kancil but upgrade dingdong mira turbok try to chase sports car..everyone try to say “why are u buying this hybrid if drive like F1?”LOL!its their money suka hati dia lah..u r just jeles ma…haha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 11
      • KillBox1Alpha on Feb 22, 2013 at 1:16 am

Siapa makan cili…dia terasa pedas…bahahaaha..atleast I can go faster in my super kancil dingdong mira turbok than a crz…lool..thanks for making me laugh today..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
    • zippy polo on Feb 21, 2013 at 7:07 pm

i beg to differ….this is a HYBRID SPORT. Have you driven one? Saving fuel is not CRZ primary objective tho it benefited from it. The primary objective i guess is the pulling power u get from the electric motor along with the fun factor in driving…..i cant say the same with other hybrid…. They r good for saving fuel only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
      • Davinnci on Feb 21, 2013 at 9:00 pm

If want sporty acceleration why don’t go turbo? Electric motor Is meant for hybrid fuel saving, hondA had turn it up side down lol.

• zippy polo on Feb 22, 2013 at 10:17 am

i m driving a turbo car now….and hv test driven a CRZ tooo…a stick shift. Infact the responce the moment i gun it….electric motor response better than the turbo…notice i said responce.
          Sad that some ppl equate this car to some theme park fun car……grow up boy n leave the theme park n step to the real n hv some real fun.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 8
      • agree

• MistyFog on Feb 21, 2013 at 10:09 pm

Try driving it like a sports car, and tell me what the fuel consumption looks like. I can tell you it will be very bad perhaps even worse than non-hybrid cars driven normally. You do not have benefit from fuel economy if you drive it like a sports car.

• Storm on Feb 22, 2013 at 7:52 am

There is no way hybrid car can be fun to drive. Auto with CVT, how much fun can that be? Maybe manual can be a bit better. Just because it looks like sport car and that just makes you guys think its fun? Oh wait a minute, your definition of fun means the one we get from theme park? Maybe you are right then…

• Civic owner on Feb 22, 2013 at 9:37 am

I owned a year 1997 made EK3 Civic, with CVT trans (JDM model). Its a non-Vtec engine. In sports mode, its really like a different machine. I changed the suspension system to the OEM Type R (EK9) and it drives very good. Grik-Jeli highway is quite enjoyable.

• With paddle shift, it’s pretty fun i must say, and it’s not too shabby when come to accelerating, manual need too much attention on gear shift timing, while cvt give you perfect shift every single time (Manual CRZ owner here, i’ve tried on my friend cvt crz)

• Hybrid car doesn’t mean to be driven like 70 yrs old uncle. It has been designed as such for zippy driving. There are other hybrid cars above 3000 cc, u mean they must be driven like kancil?

• ducas on May 16, 2013 at 9:42 pm

Just because u can’t afford to have one….then u probably need to shut up…n learn to be envy…

• AMLAN on Feb 21, 2013 at 5:47 pm

Looking For Civic Facelift, hopefully Honda Malaysia can bring it this year

• oblong on Feb 21, 2013 at 6:50 pm

Looking for EX5 ‘Facelift’, hopefully Boon Siew Honda Sdn. Bhd. can bring it this year…!

• rempit on Feb 21, 2013 at 9:35 pm

omg mat rempit know this website?u at the wrong place bro..this website is for cars not motorcycle..go to KAPCAI websitela..hahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
  • I will book either civic 2.0 2013facelift (please bring it) or topup more for VW golf mk7. This hot hybrid is not worth my money and small! I think its hot coz high butt n no other car have same design like crz.

• phick on Feb 21, 2013 at 9:33 pm

civic facelift for malaysia will be on 2014..its worth to wait for it..mk7?this end of year…but why u prefer VW?its too expensive..better buy honda or preve(if u typical malaysian)..i think this crz is for young urban ppl..although its small and quite expensive..hmmm

• gen y on Feb 21, 2013 at 6:57 pm

Daylight robbery!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
  • Mastermind on Feb 21, 2013 at 7:57 pm

Even car without tax …so expensive,…….haiya it should around Rm55k only on the road….lu org byk tipu sama olang…
    ooooo…..
    Tax on car not the main factor of car price high but caused
    by company which like to maximise their profit…
    Where is ….economic theory.?.economy of scale…keynesian…or bla bla,.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
  • you have to appreciate the car for what it is…. in Aus this car cost more than the BRZ… in the UK, this car is about 1-2K pounds cheaper than a VW Sirocco… so relatively in terms of price of car vs oversea markets… its worth it. CRZ is either u get it or you dont. takes a special person to appreciate it… the car has its bad points for sure. it has it good as well… so its up to you if you think 123k is worth it or not. to some yes, others no. but i think, relatively… yes.

• Honda has successfully created a unique car segment and hit a jackpot with it.

It is not a sports car, but looks like a sports car. It does not have sports car unreachable price tag. It is cheap in running (hybrid). The targeted buyers do not need more than 2 adults in the car (just married? Bachelor wanna looks smart)

Black should be made available in Malaysia, as many Malaysian likes black, and black sports car is kinda cool for many.

• Rakyat on Feb 24, 2013 at 2:00 am

For the same reason, why would anyone want to buy this car? It’s not a sports car and cannot carry 4 people. The only targeted buyer that i can think of is Ah Beng ahem… Bachelor that wanna looks smart.

• Mat Global on Feb 21, 2013 at 11:07 pm

This Honda CR-Z meets my criteria what a good car should have.The tech. here is a hybrid plus vct transmission and Vehicle Stability Assist feature.

I always emphasize the above factors (here hybrid
    i/o turbo engine) should be the way of modern motoring now.

I am anxious to know whether this Honda has do away with traces of ‘crashy’ ride and road noise as the earlier H cars were noted for.

• I’m in the dilemma. Honda civic 1.8 or this facelifted Crz ? I know both are different segment but in terms of performance which one is better? Can anyone give some comments about current honda civic 1.8?

• i-vtec on Feb 22, 2013 at 2:12 am

This hybrid joker cannot compare with civic 1.8 lah..
    R18A was design to give performance as 2.0 engine but as economical as 1.5l engine…after test drive this ‘sports hybrid’..i’m still a proud owner of six years old civic 1.8…if you want torque,avoid this..if you want fuel economy maybe CRZ is the better choice..for me,CRZ = kereta pondan!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 60
    • dugong on Feb 22, 2013 at 9:59 pm

but still better than ah beng civic. you’re just jealous CRZ attracts more attention than your beng mobile that you paid the same price for but no chicks are looking at.

• I for one is changing my FD 2.0 Civic for the CRZ. why? my lifestyle allows for 2 seater. and the performance, i tested the pre facelifted one… not as good as he 2.0… but i am quite sure similar to 1.8. the torque on the car is very good, low RPM.. compared to Civic.
    and with the facelift, it has a little bit more power… so probably it will out perform the 1.8. Read up the report from temple of vtec asia
    http://asia.vtec.net/Reviews/1GCRZFull/sstart.html
    see the numbers for the pre facelift.
    the only thing is that the performance depends on the charge you have on the battery. so long distance, civic will be better, but for day to day and if you are not climbing genting everyday… i would say CRZ maybe better and drinks less petrol than the civic

• Why talk about 2.0, 1.8? Honda says this car ‘feels’ like 3.0 V6 mah…for 120K you can ‘feel’ your car like 3.0 V6. Honda, the power of wet dream….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
      • Ah Beng on Feb 24, 2013 at 1:51 am

The 1.5 car that dreams it’s a 3.0 V6. Honda – The Power of Dream?

• Ahmadfaris93 on Feb 22, 2013 at 8:15 am

It’s very sad when people come on a car-based website and brag about depreciation, resale value and so on. All of you know that cars value generally doesnt appreciate, it depreciates. And if you complain about it and also complain about resale value WAY TOO MUCH(a bit is still acceptable though), please dont waste your time on such comments OR EVEN about cars, get yourself a property or maybe spend your money on an investment.

• No to Japanese Car on Feb 22, 2013 at 9:10 am

One more overpriced car … I rather go for mk7 !!! Pity Honda Loyal Buyer.. Japanese Car Sucks

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
    • AVH® on Feb 22, 2013 at 10:00 am

I pity your high prejudice. Not that I disagree or anything but at least give some reason to your opinion. And sorry, Golf Mk 7 caters to a different crowd. And is also an over price car, pretty much anything with 4 wheels and a engine is overprice in Malaysia.

• kentji on Feb 22, 2013 at 2:15 pm

i think what he is trying to say is performance & handling similar like b-segment cars, but price shoot up to 120k because of ‘hybrid’ and ‘sporty’ (imo it isnt)

• No to Japanese Car on Feb 22, 2013 at 5:26 pm

Ellooo AVD…

Read my comment carefully…,I gave a reason … “OVERPRICED CAR” for low quality product!!! Now u understand ?

• Mat Global on Feb 22, 2013 at 4:02 pm

Models Ranking Japan 2012 sales
        No. 70- VW Polo —–14,442 units
        No.120-Honda CR-Z– 5,060 units

Somehow,all the years thru Honda brand in Malaysia has been oveappraised both by motoring public and auto journalists. I always maintain that in my previous postings in P.T, conti. cars handling together with their turbo charged engines tech. are much better than the Japs.

The above stats in Japan is very clear between the two models.

Further, if you look at S’pore car sales in 2012 , No. 1 & 2 went to Bmw and Merc. followed by Toyota no 3 (incl. Lexus).

• you forgetting one very important factor.. the quantum price difference between the cars… CRZ is price is about the same price as TSI 1.4 in tokyo… here its about 30-40K price diff. hey, if the TSI is 123K, then hell, VW! dont say CRZ, even Civic ppl will stop buying.

• Mat Global on Feb 22, 2013 at 7:08 pm

Honda CR-Z is more appopriate to compare with VW
            Polo not the Golf engine 1.4 tsi which is in a diff. world.Polo 1.2 tsi here is @RM110 vs Cr-z @ RM120k.

• Enthu on Feb 25, 2013 at 2:15 pm

Honda was never a top performer at their own soil. Toyota is.

Do more research.

• AVH® on Feb 22, 2013 at 7:27 pm

I hope you guys are online so let me explain it nicely.

@NO To Japanese Cars
        Yes for that price you’re getting a somewhat lower quality car than a VW. But the VW caters to a different crowd, one that has a family. Well the plastic inside is of better quality than a Honda or a Toyota, but have you heard the list of complaints about the DSG. And sorry I will always go for a Manual car, so lower quality, yes, I have to agree. Overprice, name me another car which have the same safety specs as the CRZ while is a manual transmission around that price.

@Mat Global,the CRZ is beaten by the VW because the CRZ is a 2 door 2+2. Is abit like comparing the sales figure between the 911 and the Cayenne. But I have to agree, they are doing very poorly in Japan, the once great Honda Civic is topple by a Ferrari 458. But than again in the Top 3 best selling, 2 of them are Hondas.

• momeng on Feb 22, 2013 at 10:44 am

For those who says hybrid is slow.. blah blah, have you driven one? or been on one?

Hybrid is responsive and zippy. The electric motors kick in faster than combustion engine. They may not have high top speed but it sure has hell can leave many cars at traffic light. Also do note that there are CBU Japan. (for Toyota/Lexus Hybrid at least. Not sure about Honda IMA)

I know because I am using one.

• Abg Long on Feb 22, 2013 at 11:05 am

for me this car is so ugly, not smart at all. maybe the engine is good, maybe handling is good but design is so ugly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
  • abgbaik on Feb 22, 2013 at 2:16 pm

then make your own car.. haha

• Kevin on Feb 22, 2013 at 2:16 pm

Polo tsi can kick crz ass easily. Polo didn’t compromise its efficiency. .it still remains very good fuel consumption. I really can feel the “pull” feeling on polo tsi but I can’t feel it in crz. This little 1.2 tsi engine does really impress me. I own a polo tsi and I have driven both cars , therefore I know how is this 2 cars perform.

• on performance, polo probably win… but personally, i find VW designs boring. the interior and all dont excite. the outlook, if not for the VW logo, it can pass off for a proton. but beauty is in the eye of the beholder :)

• Mat Global on Feb 22, 2013 at 7:31 pm

When it comes to beauty for car/model selections,
        I would say beauty is more in the heart of the beholder instead of in the eye.

It is the heart that directs the eye not the other way round.

• Thayalan on Feb 22, 2013 at 8:12 pm

@ Mat Global….now there is a person who knows how to buy a car……good concept man!!!…..im sure yu have chosen ur right car….Yes when comes to car the person should buy it according to the way they feel compared to the way they look …….My choice always lean to Honda, VW , Porsche and also Peugeot…..I own a two honda’s, one VW, one Porsche and a Peugeot…..to be commenting about this products…..well all of them make me happy…..if im travelling on my own…..the car that i use is always Honda and Porsche…..handles great. Passengers……VW and Peugeot family or colleagues ………the car is meant to be driven fast, steady and comfortable………

• Mat Global on Feb 23, 2013 at 11:39 am

You are rich, good. I am still not there yet.

Still aiming long time already for Porshe Cayenne (recond will do) and Merc C200 CGI.

• honda_bocor on Feb 23, 2013 at 10:48 pm

“Honda handles great”

*vomit*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
  • wiraturbo on Feb 23, 2013 at 5:37 am

cheapo car, my wira turbo smokes this all time

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 18
    • maybe it will smoke the CRZ but it sure does not do it with style… just crude power and noise like any other cheap wira on the street. who’s car do you think a girl will prefer to get into? a noise wira turbo or a CRZ?

• im sure the girl pick CRZ maa better look than noice wira turbo,they dont care about speed afterall..hahaha..they just sit beside u n be proud because their bf got handsome car rather than noisy snoring turbo wira converted to evo 1 or 2 or 3 or 4 or 5 or put all the 1+2+3+4+5 evo engine in 1 car just to race with ferrari..hahaha

• Ah Beng on Feb 23, 2013 at 10:27 pm

I’m sure the girl’s Mini Cooper can smoke both of them.

• punky on Feb 23, 2013 at 10:50 pm

LOL now what’s going on here, are you all car enthusiasts or panty droppers?

• dude pls….dont u think mini are more overpriced?small size as kancil with euro looking 21century only nothing special..talk bout spareparts?pls…if u have alot of money and dont know how to spend it u can buy mini and tapau this crz and noisy wira..

• I dunno how many girls have Minis.. i doubt the count is very high… :)

• TurboMan on Feb 24, 2013 at 10:29 pm

Will give u a 100 thumbs up.

There is a wira turbo that drives like a mad man in LDP every day. Cutting in and out even when its raining. No signaling like he owns the road, or just not afraid to die.

That kind of driving, if he is faster than me, So be it. Could hardly be interested in racing with him.

Crude power and noise. JPJ should do something about those cars. Hate it when u r sleeping in your house, and one just drives pass loudly. I pity those living in high rise apartment just near to the highway. Normal cars passing no prob. But one of these will definately wake u up.

Such an inconsiderate bunch of ppl causing major discomfort to ppl and yet they dare to say their car can tapao ppl? Those ppl who thinks that they are cool with their 4in exhaust would need a reality check on how they are perceived by the public. A bloody social nuisance!!

• crzturbo on Mar 03, 2013 at 10:38 am

my crz turbo at a mere low boost of 0.4 bar can easily outrun your wira turbo.. muahahaha

• Rakyat on Feb 23, 2013 at 10:01 pm

Why do anyone want to buy this car? It’s not a sports car and cannot carry 4 people. If speak for efficiency, it’s no better than a golf. Will you dump RM123k for a car which interior is smaller than kancil? To impress others for something you don’t want? Is it worth the price? Better wait for mk7 golf than this overpriced “semi hybrid semi sports car”.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
    • AVH® on Feb 23, 2013 at 11:29 pm

Why do people ride roller coaster, or bungee jump or something as mundane as climbing a tree. The same reason some buy a CRZ, it’s fun, it’s relatively cheap for the price you’re getting and in some ways, it has more character than a Golf TSI .One thing for sure, with the manual, it’s waaay more exciting looking or to drive than a golf and that DSG. No it’s not faster, but like I said any car that makes any 60kph commute a thrill, it gets my like. Unless you compare with a Golf GTI…….

• i wanna ask same question to YOU

• why ppl always talk bout this mk7?
      wht so special about this euro car?
      izzit to good?pfft..

talk a lot bout mk7 or etc are good better than others bla bla but real life dont even have money to buy..just drive proton or myvi.haha..

go look to the mirror 1st..

• Ah Beng on Feb 23, 2013 at 10:11 pm

Overpriced Ah Beng’s car. No thanks!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
    • ahbeng on Feb 23, 2013 at 11:49 pm

who ask u to buy?poor kid..
      u say its overpriced because u dont have money..

• Ah Beng on Feb 24, 2013 at 6:35 pm

If i want to buy Ah Beng’s car, i would buy a cheap one and not this overpriced crap. Only stupid ahbeng buys this.

• ah cai on Feb 24, 2013 at 8:47 pm

u say its overpriced bcoz u dont have money to buy it..only afford to buy cheap ahbeng cars..atleast iv more money than u to buy this shit dude..

• Ah Beng on Feb 25, 2013 at 5:30 pm

Buy Ah Beng car also want expensive? Go and buy it then. No one is stopping you from throwing money ;)

• Rakyat on Feb 23, 2013 at 10:33 pm

CRZ’s owner must be dreaming if they think that this is a sports car. Kudos to Honda for making their owner dream. Honda – The Power of Dream.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
  • When this car goes up Genting and after the battery is low, you’ll be back to crawling the hill. Even myvi can overtake you! For RM123k and get overtaken by myvi, who wants? This car is all show and no go.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
  • nanda kumar guru on Feb 24, 2013 at 11:24 am

Mahathir and Rafidah Aziz have crippled the automotive industry.With the existance of bloody proton and approved permit crap.
    If not because of Proton…..many of us will enjoy the luxury cars with reasonable price.

• nandakrishnan on Feb 24, 2013 at 8:51 pm

and many of us will enjoy 6feet under faster with luxury fast super cars with reason..why? because they are cheap..agree with me?

• Wheel on Feb 24, 2013 at 12:54 pm

The Sports Plus button is quite a fun gimmick, speedometer turns red too when activated, similar to lexus ct200h when you select the sport mode. And red stitching on semi leather seats, quite neat. Crz looks good, is fun but doesn’t perform as good as it looks

Well at least is not so much of a rip off as the CR-V navi limited. Aka, clear old stock just before new CR-V launch. Or the CKD jazz, minute price deduction from cbu but with a whole lot less features. Lets hope they don’t goreng up a City navi limited edition just because they want to shift sales before the All New Vios is due.

• Jason on Feb 24, 2013 at 8:23 pm

So sad, my car being outdated after just few months on the road. The worst part is my car only have 3 years warranty (100000km). Wish Honda provide option for current CRZ owner to upgrade our battery and 5 years unlimited mileage warranty.

• Turboman on Feb 24, 2013 at 10:49 pm

Although i won buy this car, but i can understand its appeal.

A car that u can have fun while driving at legal speed is a rare thing. Smart roadster, lotus elise mk1 is those cars that u can have fun below 80kmh

Most cars require u to drive at insane speeds before u can feel anything

• If u thing u rich enough go buy all new car that just launch in Malaysia .
    keep compare your car with others are no meaning…

• Simon on Jun 09, 2013 at 12:20 am

Honda now offers 8 yrs extended warranty for hybrid battery n 5 yrs warranty for parts unlimited mileage. not bad,isn’t it? also cash rebate for RM2k.do you think it is worthy?